The Chattanooga Zoo is owned by the City of Chattanooga and is managed by Friends of the Zoo, Inc. – a 501 (c) (3) organization.

Executive Committee
  • Brenda Flinn
  • Bev Coulter
  • Pete Lapina
  • Gary Chazen
  • Sharon Brooks
  • Bob Stewart
  • Tom Eddy
  • Joe Johnson
  • Maura Sullivan
Board of Directors
  • Sonia Young
  • Mimi Warner Iversen
  • Curtis Bowe
  • Susan Fleck
  • Emerson Brown
  • Sonia Young
Founders Circle
  • Pete Serodino
  • Dr. Mickey Myers
  • Doug Warner
  • Tom Donovan

Kylie Kuizema

Kylie Kuizema 4236971322 ext. 5267

Dardenelle Long

President and CEO 423.697.1322 ext. 5708

Liz Crowe

COO & Human Resources 423.697.1322 ext. 5708

Hannah Hammon

Director of Advancement 423.697.1322 ext. 5703

Chris Houser

Facility Manager 423.697.1322 ext. 5702

James Brantley

Director of Community Engagement 423.697.1322 ext. 5786

Chelsea Dale

Education Programs Manager 423.697.1322 X 5782

Sarah Olivo

Manager of Membership & Stewardship 423-697-1322 ext. 5720

Learyn Miller

Manager of Events & Advancement 423-697-1322 ext. 5710

Donation Requests

The Chattanooga Zoo is always happy to support the the fundraising efforts of our local community. If you are a 501c3 organization located within 35 miles of the Chattanooga Zoo, we welcome you to apply for a donation from the Zoo to your cause. The Zoo typically provides support through the provision of Zoo passes. However, donation amounts and sizes are subject to availability and therefore might change. Please allow the Zoo 4 - 6 weeks to mail and process your request. To expedite your request please use our online donation request application.